Distance

Like a shining star happiness is far away.
I’m glad because I can see it every night, talk to it and share my deepest secrets, but

I know I would be completely happy if I could reach it, touch it, breath it.

So distant.

A strange anxiousness pervades the mind while lying on bed.

It becomes difficult to sleep and hard to breathe; I look my star to find solace.

But then, a terrible thought possesses me, taking me on the verge of crying.

What if I die before meeting my star?’

It could happen. Accidents take place every day.

The promised happiness would vanish before having tasted it and the star would mourn.

I don’t know how I haven’t thought about that possibility before. But now that I did I can’t stop obsessing.

And the desire to reach becomes stronger and stronger, as I hope tomorrow’s breath won’t be my last.

Leave a Reply

