Eclipse

eclipse-09.jpg

With you, spring bloomed in me.

I never had such a season in my life and you made me discover it.

Such a beautiful and ethereal time.

Now that you left me, everything is gone. Each garden, each flower, the parfum that filled the air.

The ground opened swallowing everything. But me.

I don’t know why.

But I know that days are nights without you.

I know that there is no sound that can lift my soul like your voice.

And I also know that you won’t return, no matter how much I dream it.

Am I in a cold season now?

I am not.

I’m under an eternal eclipse.

I can only remember how the light was, but won’t see it again.

Leave a Reply

